Casper vs Christeli

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were a select few that had complaints. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Casper's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Christeli's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.