Casper vs Charles P Rogers

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Charles P Rogers: 8/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Casper's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.