Cariloha vs Tuck

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cariloha

Cariloha is famous for its innovative bamboo mattress that is cooler and cleaner than many other mattress varieties. With its innovative blends of foam that relieve pressure points and focus on airflow, there is a lot going for the bamboo mattress. Learn more about this sleep innovation and if it is right for you.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cariloha in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cariloha

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cariloha: 9/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cariloha: 9/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Cariloha: 8.9/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Cariloha: 8.9/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Cariloha: $650-$1300
Tuck: $600-$1200

Cariloha:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Cariloha's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Cariloha's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for even support. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Cariloha's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Tuck's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Cariloha Customer Reviews

Amazingly Comfortable - David E.

We have contemplated this mattress for the past year and finally decided to give it a try. We had one of the resort brand mattresses and were happy with that but liked the advantages of the bamboo. Well, week one is complete and we are extremely happy with the change. Comfortable and cool feeling which is important for our South Florida climate. We also purchased the sheets and pillows which is the cream on top.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.