Brooklyn Bedding vs Yogabed

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, there may be some discomfort. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Yogabed's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.