Brooklyn Bedding vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.