Brooklyn Bedding vs Symbol

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use Certipur foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most of their mattresses are hybrid, having both innersprings and foam, though they also have memory foam and a memory foam-latex layered mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Symbol: $189-$1259

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Symbol's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Symbol's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.