Brooklyn Bedding vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.