Brooklyn Bedding vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 9/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter with multiple mattress types with multiple firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 9/26

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are excellent in the supportiveness they offer. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their mattresses do well aligning the spine and cradling the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to customers looking for even support on the sides. These mattresses offer excellent edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will support you.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Buying products that last is fulfilling for any shopper. However, it is harder now than ever to find long lasting products with company fighting for profits amidst higher material costs. This means that we have lots of products being launched, but not all of them deliver true value. That said, there are still those brands that really focus on durability as a way of attracting long term customers and word of mouth. These mattresses are some of those that get high ratings for durability., and should last a sleeper with an average build up to a decade or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 9/26

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.