Brooklyn Bedding vs Shifman

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 5/27

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter with multiple mattress types with multiple firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 5/27

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 5/27

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Shifman's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.