Brooklyn Bedding vs Sealy

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are heavier than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.