Brooklyn Bedding vs Restonic

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 9/17

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter with multiple mattress types with multiple firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Restonic

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. They also take a different tactic than many with reviews and showcase uncurated independent reviews on their Facebook account and website.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Restonic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Restonic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Restonic: $575-$2099

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 9/17

Restonic:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 9/17

Restonic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Restonic's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Restonic's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.

Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.