Brooklyn Bedding vs Resort Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Limited Time: Get $50 - $300 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Over the past year, they have launched some really exciting new mattresses -- such as their Brooklyn Bedding Aurora and their newest Brooklyn Bowery budget mattress. With many rave reviews from customers on the high quality for the cost, #BestMattressEver is definitely one to consider.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $449-$1050
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Brooklyn Bedding:
Limited Time: Get $50 - $300 Off

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Limited Time: Get $50 - $300 Off

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.