Brooklyn Bedding vs Postureloft

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.