Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding
Get 25% Off Sitewide

Brooklyn Bedding vs. Plushbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker that produces a variety of mattresses with different firmness options. Manufacturing all of their mattresses in their own Arizona based factory, Brooklyn Bedding is able to pass on competitive prices and value to their customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, and eco-friendly Ecosleep.

Plushbeds

PlushBeds is a manufacturer & retailer of luxury organic mattresses. They are certified organic, going through the rigorous process of having their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS and GOLS organic. Also, their mattresses are GreenGuard Gold certified, passing strict tests against offgassing harmful compounds or allergens, ideal for those with chemical sensitivities. Their luxury organic mattresses include the luxury Organic Latex Mattress, organic Hybrid Latex Mattress, a Vegan Mattress, competitively priced Eco Mattress, and their organic Pillowtop Hybrid Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $274-$2665
Plushbeds: $2149-$4598

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off Sitewide

Plushbeds:
Up To 50% Off + Free Bedding


Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!


Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.


Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.


Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are above average in weight, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.


Plushbeds's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on
Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Love a firm mattress and
Love a firm mattress and this one is PERFECT!!!!!

This truly is the Best
This truly is the Best Mattress Ever! I got the soft mattress for my 12 year old son, and he is in love with his new bed! He told me it feels like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for an amazing product at a great price. You guys rock!

Very comfortable, stays cool, good
Very comfortable, stays cool, good thickness, super supportive, and a great price. We love it.

Love love this king bed
that we bought for our bedroom so much so that we got rid of our sealy posturepedic and bought another king for a guest bedroom, We will be doing the same for the other guest room with a queen size. Nice that they give you sheets and pillows with the purchase also.

Amazing mattress The medium firmness
Amazing mattress The medium firmness is more firm then expected but I rather enjoy it.

Great experience
We had a great experience through the whole process. Marcell and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We were very happy with our purchase!

It definitely is the #bestmattressever!
It definitely is the #bestmattressever! I purchased the medium firm one in Queen. It does feel like it isn’t all that firm at first but after a few hours it worked out. I don’t wake up with pain in my back and hips anymore and I finally achieved the restfulness feeling I was looking for. Goodbye dingy old mattress!

I shopped around for a
I shopped around for a mattress that was non-toxic and didn't break the bank. I finally decided on Brooklyn Bedding. I love my mattress! I'm a side sleeper and I chose the medium firmness level. The ordering process was easy and the mattress was delivered quickly. One thing I will note is that the mattress did have an odor which dissipated in about 10 days. I recommend it!

I spent a long time
I spent a long time looking for a new mattress and decided on Brooklyn Bedding and I am grad I did. Customer Service replied very quickly to answer all my questions. I decided on med/firm and it is a little firmer then I thought, but it has been only 3 weeks so I feel it is getting softer.The quality of the mattress is excellent for the price and feels great. My wife and I are sleeping a lot better now then we slept on our old spring mattress. We don't get that 'stuck in the bed feeling', you sink in but not to much so it's very easy to move around. We definitely enjoy sleeping on this bed so far. They use new foam layers now not latex so hopefully it holds up.Thanks Brooklyn Bed for a great mattress.

Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about
Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about buying online but glad I did.

Great pricing- a good deal
Great pricing- a good deal with free pillows and sheets. Fast delivery! Happy to see Brooklyn Bedding here in Phoenix. Support a local business and choose Brooklyn Bedding!

I love the mattress so
I love the mattress so far, no complaints.

Great product and great customer
Great product and great customer service. Truly a satisfying experience! I haven't had any back pain as a side sleeper on bb mattress for a month now. Thanks so much.

Seriously I don’t know how
Seriously I don’t know how I slept on anything before this!!!! Thank you so much!

Excellent in every way.
Excellent in every way.

Awesome mattress! I bought a
Awesome mattress! I bought a king with medium firmness and it is absolutely perfect. I also got 2 shredded foam pillows and sheets. The pillows are really comfortable, not too firm and not too flat. My package arrived faster than expected and was easy to set up.

This item was never received
This item was never received

First Foam Bed, Very Happy!
My wife & I are replacing a 10+ year old King Koil that has served us well, but is probably past it's useful life. And as we get older, a softer mattress seemed appealing. Seems the hottest trend in bedding these days is the mattress in a box concept. So, thought we'd give it a try. After a month or so of online research, I was amazed at all the new companies pushing these. They all seem to have good reviews, and the independent review sites also seem favorable to them. Where to start? First elimination was beds that did not offer different levels of firmness....took about half the field out right away. from there, I researched the company's themselves, to get a feel for them. Brooklyn took the lead by virtue of their time in the business, and the fact they are also the mfg'r, apparently making beds for other sellers. The price was also a factor, and Brooklyn was strong here too, along with the solid warranty. (To be fair, all the brands seems to back their beds very well.) Based on all this, we decided to try Brooklyn, with the King/Soft model. We went with soft based on other reviews indicating actual feel was firmer than the name might imply. Wife & I are also not large people, and wanted a softer feel. Order was placed, and the bed arrived about 5 days later. This is our first venture into non-traditional (coil) bedding, so we were a bit apprehensive at the sight of this rolled up thing we pulled out of the box (also got the pillows & sheet set, more on those later) We pushed it up the stairs, placed it on our old foundation (King Koil box spring from the old mattress), and began cutting plastic. Once it was free, we positioned it somewhat properly, and stood back & watched. Within minutes, it looked like a bed! Crazy! Overall quality of the inflated mattress was very nice, appeared to be well made. The handles on the side are handy for final positioning. We put on the included sheets, which were also of good quality, and covered the pillows, which are crazy heavy, btw. This was all in the middle of the day, so we figured on letting it completely fill with air through the rest of the day, so it would be ready to sleep on that night. So, how was it? I resisted writing a review the next morning, as I woke up quite thrilled with the experience. I think it truly was one of the best nights of sleep ever! The combination of softness & support is nearly perfect for us. Feels amazing as the soft top layer sinks in, and the underlying support takes hold. Feels very luxurious. Motion transfer is somewhere between spring & memory foam (our son has a memory foam), we found to be just fine. The new Titan foam does indeed sleep very cool, I think even more so than our old spring mattress. So, it's been almost 2 weeks now, and we both love the new mattress. We are 110% happy. The jury is still out on the pillows....they may just be a tad to "fat", but are otherwise very supportive, and also sleep cool. I may try to remove some stuffing, see if that helps. Otherwise, this is just an awesome bed, especially at the price point it is offered. Longevity is also a bit of an unknown, since this is a new material....hopefully it be comfortable for it's 10 year warranty. Since this is the only (foam) brand we've tried, can't really compare to anything else. But we can whole-heatedly recommend Brooklyn if you are considering a foam bed. For us, it is indeed the Bestmattressever!

Connie
We bought two twin xl #bestmattressever's in firm for adjustable bases for my husband and I about 18mos ago. We had a sick dog so I never started sleeping on mine until July of 2017 because I was sleeping downstairs on a futon for the dog. After our dog passed, I started sleeping on the new Brooklyn Bedding mattress and was have terrible lower back pain. We suspected I didn't weigh enough for a firm mattress. I gave BB a call and explained what was going on and they suggested the soft or medium mattress based on my weight, height, and the fact I was a side/back sleeper. I was well outside their 120 return policy but they told me they would give me a % off a new soft or medium mattress! They are excellent to their customers!! I got a new soft mattress today and I have to say it is perfect!!!! I couldn't be happier and will forever be a Brooklyn Bedding customer because they care about their customers!

The best sleep I've ever
The best sleep I've ever had. I remember my first night. I was nervous. Opened the wrapper. Got the covers on and slid in. I barely remembered what happened next cus I slept so hard and deep that I almost called in the next day to sleep some more. The pillows are glorious. The sheets are so soft. I feel so supported by the mattress. Wish I would have made the purchase sooner.

So far, so good -
So far, so good - very comfortable mattress!

The best night sleep I
The best night sleep I have ever had. Medium is perfect for me a side sleeper and my husband a stomach sleeper. I love the way you don’t fully sink in to the bed. It has a good bounce back to it!! Love love love this bed!

good mattress
good mattress

This bed is AMAZING!!!!
This bed is AMAZING!!!!

Fantastic mattress! I purchased a
Fantastic mattress! I purchased a queen soft, because i am a side sleeper and need better comfiness. Received in about 4 days from purchase date which was great. There was only a little smell with it but by the end of the day it was subtle enough to sleep in. It truly unrolls and inhales air QUICKLY! so fun to watch =) This mattress is about 80lbs+ i am guessing, so for my 5'2" frame its a bear to move to the bedroom to set up. I LOVE plushness in my mattress so the feeling foam was not quite what i was originally hoping for but i think its great now (coming from a spring mattress). In spite of all that I still think I am going to go find a plush mattress topper to give it a little more of that amazing i-am-sleeping-on-a-cloud feeling. //side note, i received a deal on my mattress that included pillows and microfiber sheets. the pillows were WAY too firm so i took out some of the stuffing and its better. The sheets are not as incredible as they made it sound- not as cooling for sure- but they are decently comfortable, they are my back up pair now. Dont expect egyptian cotton but they are nice!

We have had the mattress
We have had the mattress about 3 weeks. We ordered the firm. Reason being, all beds soften up after about a month or 6 weeks and end up too soft. We wanted back support and we got it. The bed is very firm but is already softening up to perfect. Firm but there is still a comfort layer. We have tried other online companies and this is our favorite so far.

One of the best decisions
One of the best decisions I ever made !

Bed is great, still only
Bed is great, still only a month old, but love it.

A guest who has this
A guest who has this same mattress at home, was the first to sleep on this. She gives it 5 stars

Extremely comfortable. Back feels great
Extremely comfortable. Back feels great

It is the first time
It is the first time in a long time we have not tossed and turned. We are certainly starting to feel a good nights rest.

Its definately firm. I'll give
Its definately firm. I'll give it 30 days, then decide how i like it. It does sleep cool & edge support is good

So far everyone that have
So far everyone that have slept on it in the guest room have liked it.

Wonderful bedding, price and service!
Wonderful bedding, price and service! Recommending to my family & friends.

Love this bed
Love this bed

love this mattress! both my
love this mattress! both my wife and i prefer firm. This fits the bill perfectly. been almost 3 months now and we still do not have a furrow forming which is a good sign. I spent about a week trolling the internet finding out as much as i could about mattresses and checking reviews etc. And this is the one i ended up with. As an aside, we just went on vacation recently for 10 days - half way through we were both wishing we were home again just to get a good nights sleep!

Love it, shipped fast and
Love it, shipped fast and straight up to my apartment and unwrapped and in position nn in less than 5 min. Very comfortable .

Have had it less than
Have had it less than a month; but, so far so good. I'm sleeping well on it.

loving it!
loving it!

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Natural Latex for the W
I found a latex pillow about 12 years ago and won’t sleep on anything else. A few years later decided to try a tempurpedic. The result was that it lost its support and my investment was at the end of the road I’ve had this New latex bed for 6 weeks and I have woke up feeling really good. I’ve been able to get restful sleep. My pillows last a long time. And I’m confident that this bed will outlive a tempurpedic.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Good product
My wife and I love it. Its great how you can change the levels of firmness.

The mattress I purchased is
The mattress I purchased is great. I wake up without back aches or stiffness.

Wish I would have bought this years ago
I don’t wake up with headaches anymore! It’s amazing. Not too firm and I am 112 llbs

We love this mattress! While
We love this mattress! While it feels soft when you first get on it, it sleeps medium and is just so comfortable. More comfortable than our tempurpedic on my neck and shoulders. Highly recommend.

Superb mattress. Ordered the extra
Superb mattress. Ordered the extra firm and couldn’t be happier. Setup is easy but requires a second person. I feel I sleep better now. I’m a true believer in latex!

I never write reviews...but this
I never write reviews...but this bed is beyond fabulous. I'm not kidding!!! It was a leap of faith to order something like this from a website and hope that it would work out. Its worked out beyond my wildest dreams. I love it!

Absolutely love it!
The best bed I have ever slept on and I absolutely love it! Quality for the cost is excellent!!!

The first night I slept
The first night I slept on the organic latex mattress, I knew this was the one. It rolled right out of the box with ease and onto my adjustable bed. I slept on it that night. No odor whatsoever. Very happy with this mattress after three months of sleepful bliss.

Fantastic mattress
I loved my mattress and slept so well that a couple of years later I bought one for my son too. Very happy he loves it too. Comfort level is off the charts. An absolutely fantastic mattress without the noxious smells that often come with new mattresses. I'm a side sleeper and the medium is really the perfect fit. It feels like you're sleeping on clouds. The temperature is also a non issue. We had an older mattress that caused over heating, but with our beautiful organic mattress that is not a problem. Would recommend the purchase without hesitation.

Great mattress for the money
Great mattress for the money

blissful sleep since night one.
blissful sleep since night one. so happy that i made the decision to get the Botanical Bliss!!

Love my bed!!
My new bed is very comfortable and I am sleeping well! The best thing about this bed though is that it’s made with organic materials! That was very important to me as I researched for a new bed.

I love my mattress. It
I love my mattress. It is just the right combo of soft and firm! I like how I have options with the layers. I required a low profile to suit my bed and this was perfect. AND it’s better for the environment! Love it!

This mattress exceeds expectations. I
This mattress exceeds expectations. I find it to have good temperature control (I usually sleep hot). It has no weird odors, in fact it really doesn’t have a distinct smell at all. I find it supportive yet soft enough for my hips which can hurt on a too firm mattress. Before I had this bed I thought I had terrible insomnia because my sleep was broken and not long enough. Now I don’t wake up during the night at all, and I can sleep 7 hours straight! That feels miraculous! There are few cons to this mattress. One is that it is quite heavy, so getting a bedskirt under the mattress is difficult. It also makes the bed almost important to move to allow easy access underneath the bed for vacuuming.

Feeling much better, thanks!
Before getting my new mattress my back and neck were killing me. It only took one night on the new mattress before the back pain went away entirely, and after adding a couple feather pillows into the equation my neck feels much better as well. If your neck and back feel injured but you don't remember injuring yourself then it's probably how you're sleeping. I got the medium firmness and it's quite firm but still cozy. I mostly sleep on my side and I'm glad I didn't go firmer.

Pure gold
The most comfortable bed I've ever owned.

Queen Plush Medium Soft
We are very happy with the mattress so far. We had some initial issues with one of the layers being damaged in shipping, but Plush replaced it and made good!

Botanical Bliss
Ordered the Botanical Bliss latex mattress and found it to be very comfortable. There was an issue with one of the layers of latex, but the company remedied the situation by sending a new one. All in all, very happy with this purchase. One word of advice - be sure the mattress is placed on a very firm support.

No coils, no jiggling awake!
Years ago we purchased a Saatva brand mattress. After having had a memory foam that was way too hot for sleeping we wanted something cooler and this was a great mattress. In the last few years however my husband started having restless legs and with inner coils in that mattress meant I was being awakened every few minutes. We decided to give a fully latex foam bed a try and a month into it we are very pleased.

Very comfortable bed. Worth every
Very comfortable bed. Worth every penny!

Happy
Have used a latex foam mattress for nearly 70 years. This was a perfect replacement for us. It was very easy to put together on my bed. We are sleeping well. Really appreciated the good customer service when one layer was damaged by the shipping company.

Best mattress ever! I feel
Best mattress ever! I feel like I’m sleeping on a cloud!

Botanical Bliss mattress
We chose this mattress for several reasons. Most importantly, the two of us finally have the mattress firmness that works for each of us as we chose the split firmness king size. My spouse loves his firm side. I made made a comfort adjustment to my medium firmness side and am now happy with it. So that brings me to the 2nd great aspect of this mattress. The cover completely zips open to allow you to rearrange or exchange the latex layers to meet your comfort needs. The zippable mattress enclosure keeps the 2 sides snug together, so no gapping. It is excellent quality materials all around. The 3rd feature unique to this mattress is the top layers of the mattress that include a thick, 3” layer of wool. It’s the first mattress I’ve ever had that doesn’t concentrate heat. Latex is a great improvement over other foam mattress materials. We’re hoping that latex lasts as long as they claim. The softer latex does sag or form to your body shape somewhat whereas the firmer latex does not. Overall we are very happy with our purchase of the Botanical Bliss mattress.

Trying the new bed out
Trying the new bed out right now.

All our beds are now
All our beds are now Botanical Bliss. We love them! Comfy, with support, plus no dangerous chemicals. As a two-time cancer survivor, that is important. Plus, the mattresses aren't unnecessarily thick, making it easier to purchase bedding, and easier to actually make the bed.

Best Quality Latex Mattress for your Health
My husband & I LOVE our new Latex Organic Botanical Bliss mattress. We ordered the 12" King size, medium firmness. It has provided us much comfort in the past 45 days that we have owned it. It was delivered within 10 business days - awesome! The sheets we got are very comfortable & soft. I called the co. to place my order & ask a few questions. The ordering process was so quick & easy & the gentleman I spoke to was very knowledgeable, thorough & friendly. I have researched many mattresses on line... this was the best product & warranty!!! Not the cheapest but the best materials & customer service. Organic Latex & 100% organic mattress cover is best for your whole body & skin. Recommend client to know what materials a mattress is made from, not just look at price. Quality for your health & great warranty!!! TY Plushbeds for providing quality materials & workmanship to make a comfortable mattress that is free from chemicals & no off gassing smells. Remember this purchase is investing in the quality of your health, skin & sleep for many years ahead!!! Even my 3 yr. old grandson is approves - this is where he prefers play on his tablet as I work from home - with desk in my bedroom.🙂

Really really great mattress!!!
Really really great mattress!!!

Highly recommended
I’m so happy with this mattress! It’s nontoxic & the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever had. I highly recommend!

Satisfied Customer
As a previous bedding salesman , I am convinced that California Plush Beds are the finest beds ever made! As a recent owner of the Botanical Bliss, I find that it is the most comfortable and restful mattress ever hands down!,

SO comfortable & perfect for those with chemical sensitivity!
Love our botanical bliss (in “soft”, 10 inch). I am recovering from mold toxicity and mast cell/multiple chemical sensitivity and we wanted to make our sleeping environment just even more healthy and conducive to healing by choosing an organic mattress! I didn’t have any negative reactions to the mattress at all! I am so pleased with the comfort level and quality, as we did trial a different one before this from another company and it was incredibly uncomfortable. It really is SO comfortable. Note that you will likely want a platform to go under it because it is definitely much much thinner than the mainstream mattresses out there, so it’s very low to the ground if it’s directly on your bed frame. We just used some bed risers that we already had to elevate the whole bed for now and will eventually get a platform. Anyway - if you’re on the fence, give this mattress a try!

What I've always wanted...
Loving it! So glad I made this purchase! Sleep like a log...

We love our bliss king
We love our bliss king mattress! We both have different sleeping preferences.. me a little more soft, him a little more firm... and it actually works great for both! Service was excellent... getting bed delivered when promised! Thank you for a seem-less experience... hard to find these days!!!

Super Comfy BUT Difficult to Move
First off, it was quite an interesting process to put together the bed. I definitely broke a sweat positioning the mattress. After I finally figured it out though is when the magic happened. This bed is SOOOOO comfy. I barely needed any period to adjust to it. Night one I slept like a baby and have slept that way ever since. Firm enough to provide nice support and soft enough to cradle my body. The latex layers when opened up have a natural smell which assured me of their organic materials and design. Overall the bed's comfort is 5/5. Moving the mattress temporarily or when moving to another home is a different story. This thing is HEAVY and FLOPPY when trying to move it. And after moving it, I had to open it back up and adjust the layers back into line. Other than that, super comfy. Would buy from PlushBeds again in the future.

Love my new mattress. I
Love my new mattress. I have never slept better. The firmness is just right and I feel better knowing it is organic.

excellent product ....extremely pleased...l;ike sleeping
excellent product ....extremely pleased...l;ike sleeping on a cloud no pressure just pure float

Sleep like a rock
Love this Bed!

We have had our mattress
We have had our mattress for a couple of months and could not be happier! I spent two years researching latex mattresses and it was worth it. My fiancé has a ton of allergy and respiratory issues so we needed the organic materials. But I am a solid side-sleeper and needed a softer mattress. Latex tends to be more firm. Not wanting to sacrifice my comfort for his health, I searched for a softer latex solution. This mattress is perfection from the instant you take it out of the packaging. The perfect amount of support and soft, springy bounce. The only bad thing I can say about it is that it makes it so difficult to get out of bed in the morning because it is so comfortable. I am obsessed with this mattress. We opted for the 12” split Cal king in medium firm. I absolutely recommend getting the extra layer of latex. Worth every dollar. The construction is top notch and the quality of the materials is unmistakeable. I love this mattress.

I love the mattress- it
I love the mattress- it is very comfortable. I also love the sheets that came with the mattress

Great decision to go with
Great decision to go with plush beds.