Brooklyn Bedding vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are above average in weight, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Plushbeds's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.