Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off Mattresses - Ends 9/28

Brooklyn Bedding vs. Novaform

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker that produces a variety of mattresses with different firmness options. Manufacturing all of their mattresses in their own Arizona based factory, Brooklyn Bedding is able to pass on competitive prices and value to their customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, latex Bloom Mattress, eco-friendly Ecosleep, and cooling Propel Sleep.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. The exception is with their latest Nue by Novaform collection, which includes their first and only hybrid mattress offering. With a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers overall. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases. Read on below to see if one of these mattresses might work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $549-$2899
Novaform: $399-1999

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off Mattresses - Ends 9/28

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off Mattresses - Ends 9/28

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Novaform's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.