Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding
Get 25% Off Sitewide

Brooklyn Bedding vs. Nolah

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker that produces a variety of mattresses with different firmness options. Manufacturing all of their mattresses in their own Arizona based factory, Brooklyn Bedding is able to pass on competitive prices and value to their customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, and eco-friendly Ecosleep.

Nolah

Nolah came to market in 2016 when they crafted their very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam®, as a response to the memory foam mattress industry. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It is easier on the hips and shoulders, making it ideal for side sleepers. With multiple mattress options, good customer satisfaction scores, and a tailored mattress for plus sized sleepers, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Nolah: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.5/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $274-$2665
Nolah: $699-$2499

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off Sitewide

Nolah:
Get 35% Off + Free Pillows


Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.


Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.


Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.


Nolah's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.


Nolah's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on
Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Love a firm mattress and
Love a firm mattress and this one is PERFECT!!!!!

This truly is the Best
This truly is the Best Mattress Ever! I got the soft mattress for my 12 year old son, and he is in love with his new bed! He told me it feels like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for an amazing product at a great price. You guys rock!

Very comfortable, stays cool, good
Very comfortable, stays cool, good thickness, super supportive, and a great price. We love it.

Love love this king bed
that we bought for our bedroom so much so that we got rid of our sealy posturepedic and bought another king for a guest bedroom, We will be doing the same for the other guest room with a queen size. Nice that they give you sheets and pillows with the purchase also.

Amazing mattress The medium firmness
Amazing mattress The medium firmness is more firm then expected but I rather enjoy it.

Great experience
We had a great experience through the whole process. Marcell and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We were very happy with our purchase!

It definitely is the #bestmattressever!
It definitely is the #bestmattressever! I purchased the medium firm one in Queen. It does feel like it isn’t all that firm at first but after a few hours it worked out. I don’t wake up with pain in my back and hips anymore and I finally achieved the restfulness feeling I was looking for. Goodbye dingy old mattress!

I shopped around for a
I shopped around for a mattress that was non-toxic and didn't break the bank. I finally decided on Brooklyn Bedding. I love my mattress! I'm a side sleeper and I chose the medium firmness level. The ordering process was easy and the mattress was delivered quickly. One thing I will note is that the mattress did have an odor which dissipated in about 10 days. I recommend it!

I spent a long time
I spent a long time looking for a new mattress and decided on Brooklyn Bedding and I am grad I did. Customer Service replied very quickly to answer all my questions. I decided on med/firm and it is a little firmer then I thought, but it has been only 3 weeks so I feel it is getting softer.The quality of the mattress is excellent for the price and feels great. My wife and I are sleeping a lot better now then we slept on our old spring mattress. We don't get that 'stuck in the bed feeling', you sink in but not to much so it's very easy to move around. We definitely enjoy sleeping on this bed so far. They use new foam layers now not latex so hopefully it holds up.Thanks Brooklyn Bed for a great mattress.

Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about
Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about buying online but glad I did.

Great pricing- a good deal
Great pricing- a good deal with free pillows and sheets. Fast delivery! Happy to see Brooklyn Bedding here in Phoenix. Support a local business and choose Brooklyn Bedding!

I love the mattress so
I love the mattress so far, no complaints.

Great product and great customer
Great product and great customer service. Truly a satisfying experience! I haven't had any back pain as a side sleeper on bb mattress for a month now. Thanks so much.

Seriously I don’t know how
Seriously I don’t know how I slept on anything before this!!!! Thank you so much!

Excellent in every way.
Excellent in every way.

Awesome mattress! I bought a
Awesome mattress! I bought a king with medium firmness and it is absolutely perfect. I also got 2 shredded foam pillows and sheets. The pillows are really comfortable, not too firm and not too flat. My package arrived faster than expected and was easy to set up.

This item was never received
This item was never received

First Foam Bed, Very Happy!
My wife & I are replacing a 10+ year old King Koil that has served us well, but is probably past it's useful life. And as we get older, a softer mattress seemed appealing. Seems the hottest trend in bedding these days is the mattress in a box concept. So, thought we'd give it a try. After a month or so of online research, I was amazed at all the new companies pushing these. They all seem to have good reviews, and the independent review sites also seem favorable to them. Where to start? First elimination was beds that did not offer different levels of firmness....took about half the field out right away. from there, I researched the company's themselves, to get a feel for them. Brooklyn took the lead by virtue of their time in the business, and the fact they are also the mfg'r, apparently making beds for other sellers. The price was also a factor, and Brooklyn was strong here too, along with the solid warranty. (To be fair, all the brands seems to back their beds very well.) Based on all this, we decided to try Brooklyn, with the King/Soft model. We went with soft based on other reviews indicating actual feel was firmer than the name might imply. Wife & I are also not large people, and wanted a softer feel. Order was placed, and the bed arrived about 5 days later. This is our first venture into non-traditional (coil) bedding, so we were a bit apprehensive at the sight of this rolled up thing we pulled out of the box (also got the pillows & sheet set, more on those later) We pushed it up the stairs, placed it on our old foundation (King Koil box spring from the old mattress), and began cutting plastic. Once it was free, we positioned it somewhat properly, and stood back & watched. Within minutes, it looked like a bed! Crazy! Overall quality of the inflated mattress was very nice, appeared to be well made. The handles on the side are handy for final positioning. We put on the included sheets, which were also of good quality, and covered the pillows, which are crazy heavy, btw. This was all in the middle of the day, so we figured on letting it completely fill with air through the rest of the day, so it would be ready to sleep on that night. So, how was it? I resisted writing a review the next morning, as I woke up quite thrilled with the experience. I think it truly was one of the best nights of sleep ever! The combination of softness & support is nearly perfect for us. Feels amazing as the soft top layer sinks in, and the underlying support takes hold. Feels very luxurious. Motion transfer is somewhere between spring & memory foam (our son has a memory foam), we found to be just fine. The new Titan foam does indeed sleep very cool, I think even more so than our old spring mattress. So, it's been almost 2 weeks now, and we both love the new mattress. We are 110% happy. The jury is still out on the pillows....they may just be a tad to "fat", but are otherwise very supportive, and also sleep cool. I may try to remove some stuffing, see if that helps. Otherwise, this is just an awesome bed, especially at the price point it is offered. Longevity is also a bit of an unknown, since this is a new material....hopefully it be comfortable for it's 10 year warranty. Since this is the only (foam) brand we've tried, can't really compare to anything else. But we can whole-heatedly recommend Brooklyn if you are considering a foam bed. For us, it is indeed the Bestmattressever!

Connie
We bought two twin xl #bestmattressever's in firm for adjustable bases for my husband and I about 18mos ago. We had a sick dog so I never started sleeping on mine until July of 2017 because I was sleeping downstairs on a futon for the dog. After our dog passed, I started sleeping on the new Brooklyn Bedding mattress and was have terrible lower back pain. We suspected I didn't weigh enough for a firm mattress. I gave BB a call and explained what was going on and they suggested the soft or medium mattress based on my weight, height, and the fact I was a side/back sleeper. I was well outside their 120 return policy but they told me they would give me a % off a new soft or medium mattress! They are excellent to their customers!! I got a new soft mattress today and I have to say it is perfect!!!! I couldn't be happier and will forever be a Brooklyn Bedding customer because they care about their customers!

The best sleep I've ever
The best sleep I've ever had. I remember my first night. I was nervous. Opened the wrapper. Got the covers on and slid in. I barely remembered what happened next cus I slept so hard and deep that I almost called in the next day to sleep some more. The pillows are glorious. The sheets are so soft. I feel so supported by the mattress. Wish I would have made the purchase sooner.

So far, so good -
So far, so good - very comfortable mattress!

The best night sleep I
The best night sleep I have ever had. Medium is perfect for me a side sleeper and my husband a stomach sleeper. I love the way you don’t fully sink in to the bed. It has a good bounce back to it!! Love love love this bed!

good mattress
good mattress

This bed is AMAZING!!!!
This bed is AMAZING!!!!

Fantastic mattress! I purchased a
Fantastic mattress! I purchased a queen soft, because i am a side sleeper and need better comfiness. Received in about 4 days from purchase date which was great. There was only a little smell with it but by the end of the day it was subtle enough to sleep in. It truly unrolls and inhales air QUICKLY! so fun to watch =) This mattress is about 80lbs+ i am guessing, so for my 5'2" frame its a bear to move to the bedroom to set up. I LOVE plushness in my mattress so the feeling foam was not quite what i was originally hoping for but i think its great now (coming from a spring mattress). In spite of all that I still think I am going to go find a plush mattress topper to give it a little more of that amazing i-am-sleeping-on-a-cloud feeling. //side note, i received a deal on my mattress that included pillows and microfiber sheets. the pillows were WAY too firm so i took out some of the stuffing and its better. The sheets are not as incredible as they made it sound- not as cooling for sure- but they are decently comfortable, they are my back up pair now. Dont expect egyptian cotton but they are nice!

We have had the mattress
We have had the mattress about 3 weeks. We ordered the firm. Reason being, all beds soften up after about a month or 6 weeks and end up too soft. We wanted back support and we got it. The bed is very firm but is already softening up to perfect. Firm but there is still a comfort layer. We have tried other online companies and this is our favorite so far.

One of the best decisions
One of the best decisions I ever made !

Bed is great, still only
Bed is great, still only a month old, but love it.

A guest who has this
A guest who has this same mattress at home, was the first to sleep on this. She gives it 5 stars

Extremely comfortable. Back feels great
Extremely comfortable. Back feels great

It is the first time
It is the first time in a long time we have not tossed and turned. We are certainly starting to feel a good nights rest.

Its definately firm. I'll give
Its definately firm. I'll give it 30 days, then decide how i like it. It does sleep cool & edge support is good

So far everyone that have
So far everyone that have slept on it in the guest room have liked it.

Wonderful bedding, price and service!
Wonderful bedding, price and service! Recommending to my family & friends.

Love this bed
Love this bed

love this mattress! both my
love this mattress! both my wife and i prefer firm. This fits the bill perfectly. been almost 3 months now and we still do not have a furrow forming which is a good sign. I spent about a week trolling the internet finding out as much as i could about mattresses and checking reviews etc. And this is the one i ended up with. As an aside, we just went on vacation recently for 10 days - half way through we were both wishing we were home again just to get a good nights sleep!

Love it, shipped fast and
Love it, shipped fast and straight up to my apartment and unwrapped and in position nn in less than 5 min. Very comfortable .

Have had it less than
Have had it less than a month; but, so far so good. I'm sleeping well on it.

loving it!
loving it!

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!
I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Can't explain it
So far I think so good, and getting better. First night was awesome, but then I went through a few nights of growing pains and getting adjusted. Went from an old 13-ish year old typical pillow top. But I think I'm getting used to the Nolah and starting to love it. No tossing and turning to get comfortable...I just am comfy. I am a side sleeper and it's weird just like it says no pressure points, I don't get how it works but I LOVE that. I go to bed with a sore back and wake up with no pain, first time in months. The shopping experience was painless and easy. Only thing is I think I thought I'd be a little cooler, I'm by no means hot but am just a little warmer than I was before, but it's not affecting my sleep....might try different sheets......Plus I love my polar bear haha :)

Try It!
We have had the mattress for about a month. It took a couple of weeks to adjust but now sleeping well and the pain I had in my hips is slowly reducing.. so Yea!!! Awesome customer service btw!

Like sleeping on a cloud
This is the best bed ever. It forms to the body for a perfect snug fit I fall into the bed, as if I was on a cloud. Big smiles!

Animal Mattress!!!
I love this mattress. I get night sweats really bad and this has really helped! I also work nightshifts and this is way better than my other mattress. As for the shopping experience i was super excited to donate to an animal of my choice!

Cuddled by a mattress
My husband and I love it. I feel snuggled in and yet it is supportive. The customer service I would rate super-excellent. Wonderfully communicative people. We are both getting a more restful sleep and one of the biggest surprises is that a very bad side pain I was waking up with when we had our other foam mattress has gone away since I have been on the Nolah. I didn't relate it to the mattress and even complained to my doctor about it. He couldn't find anything wrong. Now since sleeping on our Nolah it has gone away. Wow, I put up with that pain for months. It is also easy to roll over on it and you don't sleep hot as we did with our other foam mattress. Easy to lift to put sheets on. Its not a heavy monstrosity as our old foam was. Everything about the Nolah a A . A great mattress for a very reasonable price. We are thankful to own it.

The Nolah mattress was instantly comfortable and supportive.
I have had hip and lower back pain from hours of sitting from being in school for the last year. My old bed was really contributing to the problem. The first night after I slept on the Nolah bed, I woke up with no radiating or aching hip pain. I still have the popping in and out and uncomfortableness in my right hip, but I know that the bed has completely resolved the radiating pain I was used to feeling every morning. The only complaint I had with the bed was how hot it sleeps, which through research I have found is normal for any foam bed. I resolved this problem with a breathable plush bamboo mattress pad that allows for air flow between me and the mattress.

Very comfortable option
I was sleeping on a much cheaper foam mattress prior to the Nolah. I also used the reliable fast shipping to make my move across the country easier: I got rid of my old mattress, and ordered my Nolah delivered to my new house. One less thing to move. After 3 weeks of sleeping on the Nolah, I have to say it is MUCH more comfortable than my previous mattress. The materials just feel much higher quality.

Ahhhhh mazing Sleep
This mattress is like a dream. My husband and I are getting some really wonderful sleep, which is a miracle due to the fact we have two young children! We did tons of research and were so skeptical about receiving a mattress via mail. I cannot tell you how happy we are with our purchase. We say every night, "I love our mattress!" It's been a great investment. Thanks for helping us get our sleep back!!!

Best sleep
Since getting the nolad mattress I have the best sleep I have had in years. Being a side sleeper it been hard to get comfortable to have real restful sleep, until now!

No more back pain.
I like to sleep on my side and this mattress works for side sleepers. It doesnt sleep hot which is good cause i like to sleep in the cold. the only problem so far was the initial smell when i opened the mattress from the plastic but i guess that cant be helped.

GOOD LUCK NOT OVER SLEEPING
We love this mattress. Easy to buy online. We sleep much better and for longer. Highly recommend. Came on a Friday and slept on it that night! No box spring needed. I built a wood frame and a drawer system under it.

Nolah s Ark
my mattress a river fast as promised,my wife and myself sleep on our sides and out last mattress was so warn out we had a concave hoke in the center...you could literally roll from the edge into the middle On our first night we woke sore all over,but that come from the many nights of sleeping on a bad mattress,,,over the past few weeks the sleep has gotten better,and I'm sure once our body get use to the new mattress we will enjoy many nights of restful sleep

Comfy
The whole Nolah experience was comfortable. Information on the website about the mattress was accurate. The shipping box was easy to manage. Now, the Nolah mattress is the most comfortable mattress in the house and everyone wants to sleep on it!

Love my Nolah
I love my new Nolah bed. I have been sleeping on it for several weeks and it is very, very comfortable. I go to sleep more quickly and stay asleep longer since I got it. I told my sister about it and she ordered one and also loves it. The shopping was easy and the bed came within one week. Setup was quick and easy. Wish I'd gotten it sooner!

No regrets!
My partner and I are both wildland firefighters so getting a good night of comfortable sleep is important to us. I finally bit the bullet and bought a brand new mattress for the first time in my life. Nolah is a serious game changer! Getting it shipped straight to the house was awesome. We've been sleeping on it for about a month and I wish I didn't have to work so much so I could stay in bed all day!

Sidesleeper's Delight
Shopping experience was no hassle. Make sure you look for a promo code. I wouldn’t buy thru Amazon, only 30 day return. Nolah.com is 90 day. I am 2 weeks in and I still enjoy it. My wife gets up at 4 am and I don’t realize it at all. I actually sleep less hours because I am getting such good sleep, no joke.

I don't know what it's like to sleep on a cloud, but my Nolah must be close.
I must admit I was apprehensive about buying a foam mattress. I was concerned about the reputation foam mattresses have for trapping body heat. As it turns out, I needn't have worried, as my Nolah sleeps as cool as my old coil spring mattress. I'm a side sleeper, so for years I've suffered from shoulder pain and numbness through the night, resulting in restless night's of tossing and turning trying to find a comfortable position. No more! My Nolah mattress cradles my shoulder perfectly. No critique would be complete without mentioning how convenient the "mattress-in-a-box" concept is. From the moment it was delivered until it was set up and ready for a "test nap" was literally a matter of minutes. I don't know how my Nolah experience could be improved. The word "perfect" falls short.

Enjoying retirement
There's a ton of online mattress companies to choose from, and it's scary to think about buying a mattress before trying it out. Don't worry your sleepy little head, Nolah has your back (supported just how you like it). You won't even need to use their gracious return policy. Everything from ordering to opening was a breeze, and it sleeps like a dream. Once you get your Nolah mattress, there's no looking back. In fact, the only thing you'll be looking at is the back of your eyelids. Rest easy.

Three weeks in and sleep is better
Sleep and mattresses are a highly individualized experiences so I'll stick to the objective side. Nolah said five days and we had it in 5 days. Set-up was easy, though dragging/carrying an 80 pound box upstairs is exactly as you would expect. Off-gassing was minimal, had the windows open for the first 10-15 minutes, didn't really notice any odors that night. Wife and I are both side sleepers, so we went with the model recommended for side/occasional back sleepers. We both have been waking up with less joint pain and pressure point pain with the Nolah. Foam transfers far less movement to an adjacent sleeper and we found that to be true. We replaced a 6 year old innerspring, that, given our sleep styles, was likely too firm. Probably the result of a 5 minute store trial where neither of us laid on our side. Nolah did what they said they would in terms of delivery, etc. and the mattress does what they said it would.

Great value! Extremely comfortable and supportive!
Although I was looking at Purple and/or Nectar initially when considering to buy a mattress, I ultimately ended up going with Nolah. I perused several websites trying to read about different companies. While Nolah seems like it wasn't advertised as much as other companies, I still found some people talking about it and eventually decided to go with them. The shopping experience was quick and easy. Mattress was delivered less than a week within ordering. I really liked the fact that I got to choose an animal for Nolah to donate their proceeds to help preserve. They seem like a great company. Although I wasn't sure what to expect from the king mattress I purchased for only $850 (after promo discount), it turned out to be very comfortable and seems to be keep me cool at night (i'm generally a hot sleeper so this was very important to me). It is less firm than my previous queen mattress which is a memory foam mattress with cooling technology. Overall, I like the Nolah mattress better than my previous one which I spent $1,500. This was definitely a great investment.

Great mattress!
My Nolah mattress sleeps great, it did take a few nights to get use to not having springs in my side. I shopped many other mattress because I am a side sleeper, glad I chose Nolah. The mattress sleep nice, not hot which was a concern. Nolah need to make pillows to go with their mattress. Great customer service, thanks for answering all my question promptly.

Best. Mattress. Ever.
My wife has trouble staying asleep and both of us are warm sleepers. The Nolah agrees with us -- it doesn't get hot and we both sleep comfortably through the night. I have noticed a significant improvement in both our moods since we got it.

Best Mattress I have ever owned
Me and my wife love our Nolah Mattress. We previously had a memory foam mattress we bought online which was hard and uncomfortable. My wife would toss and turn all night and never had a good nights sleep. With the nolah mattress I'm happy to say my wife and I sleep much better and wake feeling relaxed.

Glad I tried the Nolah mattress
This was my first experience buying a mattress online and I have to say that the Nolah company made it a great experience! Their customer service has been terrific with prompt replies and great information. The bed is super comfortable and I got it because I wanted one a little softer for my side sleeping. However, I must sleep on my back more than I originally thought I did and I found the mattress to be a little too soft for my back sleeping. The mattress itself sleeps cool and is definitely quality construction. I'm actually sad to return it but I think I need something just a little firmer for me. That said, I have to problem recommending it and believe it would be perfect for many people!

A dilemma you'll welcome!
Most of my sleep time over the years has been via expensive big-name traditional mattresses. A few years ago I ventured into memory foam and that translated into some very bad sleep. What I found most aggravating was the cavity created when sleeping on the memory foam. It was so difficult to move between sleeping positions without falling into the "sleep hole" in unnatural ways. After several weeks of this, I went back to my old reliable. Well when I read about the more springy style of memory foam Nolah uses and saw the positive reviews online, I decided to give them a shot. I'm very glad I did! First off, no more "sleep holes" created. I can switch positions throughout with zero issues. I sleep on the mattress, not in it! Such a great experience! The mattress does not get hot either. It's easily twice as cool as the other memory foam was. In fact I find myself so naturally comfortable when I wake up in the morning on my Nolah that it is both easier and more difficult to get out of bed: I am more rested so ready to roll out and conqueror the day, but at the same time I am so comfortable I want another 15 minutes of sleep! I welcome this dilemma. :)

Good sleep and helps animals!
I had been sleeping on another online-only mattress with rave reviews, but was very uncomfortable at night. I am a side sleeper and my arm was going numb, I couldn't stop tossing and turning, and I was very disappointed. I ended up returning that other mattress within the 100-day trial period and heavily researched all the competitors. I saw a review that said Nolah was good for side sleepers, and I was also pleased to see that the company is involved in conservation. So, I pulled the trigger and purchased the mattress. It's definitely better than what I was sleeping on before. I don't have the same pain and I'm not tossing and turning. I'm glad that I made the switch!

Lower back pain disappeared!!!
I was nervous about buying a mattress online. What I found was it gave me time to compare customer ratings without the pressure of a salesperson. My bed is in the hottest room in the house but I have not been sweating! Also, my lower back pain has disappeared!! Love my Nolah!

Love the process
We shopped for mattresses for weeks before deciding to try an online mattress. Really liked the idea of the adopt an animal so we went with nolah! It's been great we have loved every night so far!

Soft and Gentle
I find this nolah a good match for purple 4. Cheaper with the $300 off discount running right now. I run my own websites, check one out at www.wordunscrambler.com but all that aside the only thing to wonder is will this air foam hold up for 10 years or start to sag. I got the signature nolah and my spine aligns really well. Everyone is different but I love it. They did a great job on the bed and not any toxic chemicals so consider it if you are a side sleeper. Heavy people should consider it to. I did not sink in that much.

Not what I expected
I have had my Nolah mattress for a little over a year. For 4 months of that time I was away and not sleeping on the mattress. I specifically chose this mattress because of its reviews for side sleepers. I tried the plush side for a while, but found that I woke up with shoulder pain. It was like I slept on my side longer because I was able to sink more into the mattress, but because I slept on my side longer, it created shoulder pain because my should was stuck in the same position for hours. When I did roll onto my back it didn't have the support I needed and I would have soreness in my back. They claim the mattress is reversible, but I don't really think it is. The top is specifically contoured to be the top. However, I decided to flip the mattress and try the other side, which I have been sleeping on for about 6-8 months. I find that it still does not have the back support I need when I roll onto my back. Even on my side I have leg pain and I think it is because my hips are sinking too much and my legs are not. Whether on my side or back it gives too much in the hips for my taste. FYI, I am a 135 pounds. In the process of finding a new mattress. This one is not for me.

This is for real for back pain releif
I've been using a Sleep Number bed for 9years. I wish I would have known about Nolah years ago. The Sleep Number wasn't helping me sleep.The Nolah has taken care of that issue. I love this bed. I strongly recommend this for people with back issues. Unbelievable how I sleep now.

4th Mattress is a Charm ;)
Wow, we went through FOUR mattresses in ONE YEAR. Nolah is finally the mattress for us! We do not even want to get out of bed and after work, ready to get in bed! I would HIGHLY recommend a Nolah to any side or back sleeper. I am strictly a side sleeper and my side and hip pain is gone. I am IN LOVE. My husband sleeps in all the positions and also loves it! We are seriously over the moon and just so happy to sleep well again. You will not regret it!

Like sleeping on a cloud!
I bought this mattress because I wanted to sink into the mattress and yet have support. This delivers on both counts. In fact, a 13 year old boy was helping with placing the mattress and he said, “It’s like sleeping on a cloud”!

Wonderful easy bed
I am really enjoying my new Nolah Bed. It has really helped with my aches and pain. Is the perfect firmness for me. My shopping experience was very easy. I purchased it because of all the great reviews and that I could return it if I was unsatisfied.

Best Sleep in years. Don’t forget the Nolah pillows
I used to wake up sore every morning. Sore shoulders, back and hips. With this mattress I’m refreshed and pain free Hallelujah

Worth it!
It was easy to order and I did have some questions after purchase and they were answered within 24 hours. I no longer wake up in pain and I feel better in the morning. It can sleep a little hot if you're a bigger guy like me but it may also be the mattress protector I got for it.

Fixed my shoulder pain
With this mattress I no longer feel shoulder pain when i wake up. I have a shoulder blade issue and this mattress makes it feel like it is non existent. I am a combo sleeper, and this mattress works with all positions. You do sink into the mattress, but for me that is a plus. Worth every cent and cannot find any reason to complain. When I go to bed now, I know I am getting good sleep.

Not in Love
I’m not a huge fan. I’m not sure that foam is the type of bed for me. It sleeps so warm that I just can’t get comfortable and I end up tossing and turning all night. I’ve woken up sore every night and I just don’t feel like it supports me enough. My mom, however, has this bed and loves it.

No NyQuil necessary
First time buying a mattress online, shipping was fast and the bed is outstanding.