Brooklyn Bedding vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Nolah: $519-$949

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nolah's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.