Brooklyn Bedding vs La Z Boy

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 9/29

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker with multiple mattress types and firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory, passing on more price value to customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, latex Bloom Mattress, eco-friendly Ecosleep, and cooling Propel Sleep.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 9/29

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Good support is key for a good night's sleep -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Excellent edge support is the difference between laying wherever you like or only having the center of the mattress be comfortable. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that supports their best sleep forever and stay comfy for years. Sadly, some mattresses disappoint customers by sagging quickly. When it comes to lasting comfort, these mattresses are second to none. Customers give them high marks for longevity. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 9/29

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

La Z Boy's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.