Brooklyn Bedding vs Kiss

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Kiss: $395-$895

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Kiss's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Kiss's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.