Brooklyn Bedding vs Englander

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 9/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter with multiple mattress types with multiple firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Englander: 7/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Englander: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Englander: $429-$3499

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 9/26

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and help most folks get comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 9/26

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Englander's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Englander's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.