Brooklyn Bedding vs Easy Rest

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Learn more about this brand below!

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Easy Rest's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.