Brentwood Home vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both latex and memory foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. With three different mattresses at a reasonable price, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Zinus: $100-$499

Brentwood Home:
Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Zinus's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.