Brentwood Home vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.