Brentwood Home vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$3299
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.