Brentwood Home vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $75 Off Agility

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both latex and memory foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. With three different mattresses at a reasonable price, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Brentwood Home:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get $75 Off Agility

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Check the Prices For Brentwood Home:   Get Today's Prices

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Therapedic's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $75 Off Agility

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.