Brentwood Home vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $399-$1799
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Brentwood Home:
Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.