Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Brentwood Home vs. Serta

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home offers mid-price hybrid mattresses with a sustainable mission, using all-natural and eco-friendly materials including recycled materials and plant-based BioFoam®. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified as well, which is one of the most stringent third-party emissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers foam and coil mattresses and are common at many mattress mattress stores and big box retail locations. As a household name in the mattress industry, Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time. Their mattresses range from budget-friendly to higher in price and offer a variety of firmness options and cooling designs. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $399-$2398
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $319-$4699

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.