Brentwood Home vs Ortho

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Ortho: $149-$2539

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Ortho's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Ortho's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.