Brentwood Home vs Novosbed

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.