Brentwood Home vs Maxim

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get $175-$400 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Maxim: $699-$2699

Brentwood Home:
Get $175-$400 Off Mattresses

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get $175-$400 Off Mattresses

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Maxim's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.