Brentwood Home vs King Koil

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $399-$1799
King Koil: $549-$3399

Brentwood Home:
Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, some were not as pleased Read more below on the mattress specifics.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

King Koil's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.