Brentwood Home vs Icomfort

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Icomfort's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.