Brentwood Home vs Hästens

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $175 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $399-$1799
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $175 Off Select Mattresses

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it changes over time.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $175 Off Select Mattresses

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Hästens's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Hästens's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.