Brentwood Home vs Ethan Allen

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $399-$1799
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Brentwood Home:
Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get $175 Off Select Mattresses

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have described support issues. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Ethan Allen's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.