Brentwood Home vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both latex and memory foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. With three different mattresses at a reasonable price, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.4/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Eight: $699-$1899

Brentwood Home:
Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Eight's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Eight's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.