Brentwood Home vs Dromma

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$3299
Dromma: $549-$949

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Dromma's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.