Brentwood Home vs Custom Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brentwood Home in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brentwood Home


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$3299
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.