Brentwood Home vs Brooklyn Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Brentwood Home's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $175 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.