Boyd vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
White Dove: $497-$1350

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Boyd's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Boyd's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt well supported, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier folks, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

White Dove's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.