Boyd vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have back pain already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Boyd's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.