Boyd vs Simmons

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have described support issues. For those that have back pain already, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Boyd's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.