Boyd vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Boyd in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Boyd's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.