Boyd vs Parklane

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Parklane: $198-$2915

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Boyd's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if your body type is different than average, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Boyd's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some more research before buying.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Parklane's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Parklane's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.