Boyd vs Nora

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Nora: $479-$1079

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Boyd's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Nora's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Nora's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.