Boyd vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding $100 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
$100 Off Select Mattresses

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Boyd's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are larger than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Boyd's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Nest Bedding's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   $100 Off Select Mattresses

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.