Boyd vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Nectar

One of most popular mattress brands, both the Nectar and the Nectar Lush are all-foam mattresses that focus on universally comfortable firmness and support, with customers describing balanced comfort with relaxing back support and gentle pressure relief. Also, with value-add differentiators like a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, thick and quality materials for the price, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, it's a real brand to consider for value-conscious shoppers. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Nectar: $499-$1799

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Boyd's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Boyd's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Trying to get to the bottom of if a mattress will work for your body and comfort preference by only reading the reviews is a hard task. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Nectar's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nectar's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.