Boyd vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Boyd's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Boyd's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.