Boyd vs Endy

Get The Best January 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Endy: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Endy: 8.7/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Endy: $675-$950

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Boyd's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a select few that had complaints. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Endy's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Endy's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.