Boyd vs Eluxury Supply

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Eluxury Supply

eLuxurySupply offers much more than just mattresses -- they offer a wide range of home products from towels to rugs. It also is owned and run by veterans so if you're feeling patriotic, look no further. But how do their beds feel?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eluxury Supply in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eluxury Supply


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Boyd: 7.3/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Boyd: 7.4/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.7/10

Price:
Boyd: $1330-$4190
Eluxury Supply: $370-$1165

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Eluxury Supply:
Get Yours Now

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Boyd's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Boyd's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Eluxury Supply's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Eluxury Supply's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Eluxury Supply's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Eluxury Supply:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Eluxury Supply Customer Reviews

Mattress

Purchased mattress bc it was referred by a friend. In the past I wake up 5-10 times per night and last night I woke up once. So far so good but I will update again in a few months. Lastly, the two pillows that came with it are phenomenal. Best pillow I've used.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.